The ORCAdventure of the Intern who started the blog!

Tomorrow I will be on an airplane on my way back to Europe and I can’t believe that my time at ORCA is almost over. The chance to come close to a sea lion and a penguin have  learned me a lot about their behavior and about medicine and different treatments. It has been really intresting to go out and see real problems with conservation biology. The experiences I have got here is something I always will take with me.

I had a sad end of my stay when Ronda died but there is still one life left to fight for. Ron is doing better every day and everything indicates that he will be released in the future.

IMG_6718

Now I will pass the word on to other volunteers and interns to continue to write on this blog, so me and everyone else an stay updated about everything happening at ORCA.

(Written by Simone M., ORCA Intern from Sweden, summer 2014). 

Leave a Reply

